water turtles in florida, water turtles (superfamily Chelonioidea), sometimes called marine turtles, are reptiles of the order Testudines and of the suborder Cryptodira. The seven existing species of sea turtles are the flatback, green, hawksbill, leatherback, loggerhead, K ridley, and olive ridley sea turtles. All of the seven species listed above, except for the flatback, are present in US waters, and are listed as endangered and/or threatened under the Endangered Species Act.The flatback itself exists in the waters of Australia, Papua New Guinea and Indonesia. Sea turtles can be categorized as hard-shelled (cheloniid) or leathery- shelled (dermochelyid).The only dermochelyid species of sea turtle is the leatherback. Google us.
types of water turtles
small water turtles
how long do water turtles live
water turtles in texas
fresh water turtles
fresh water turtles in florida

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.